Career information for new real estate agents

New Agents

Real Estate careers for new agents in Wichita KS area
Real Estate careers for new agents in Wichita KS area
Real Estate careers for new agents in Wichita KS area

What we offer to New Agents

  • Commission split plans with no monthly fees
  • Extensive mentorship program and field training with a highly trained and seasoned agent
  • 100% - around the clock support
  • We provide all the tools and software needed for your success
  • Company provided business cards, lock boxes, lead system, CRM, office space, yard signs, directional signs, your own website, E&O insurance, multiple marketing tools at no charge and more
  • We are not a franchise, which allows us the ability to be extremely flexible on commission splits, terms and conditions
  • Training and marketing setup on Social Media platforms of various types

Salesperson Pre-licensing Checklist

If you have been convicted of four or more misdemeanors or a felony, your application must be reviewed by the Commission; the Offense Reporting Form is also required.

This checklist will help you navigate the process of obtaining a salesperson license. This checklist is for your use and does not have to be submitted to the Kansas Real Estate Commission (KREC).

  • Complete the 60-hour pre-licensing requirement, which is made up of the Principles of Real Estate (real estate and the Kansas Practice Course (a 30-hour course on 30-hour course on basic real the everyday practice of real estate). If you hold a real estate license in another state: Complete the 30-hour pre-licensing requirement, which is made up of the Kansas Practice Course (a 30-hour course on everyday practice or real estate). The pre-license education requirement can be satisfied in a live classroom or Internet based format.
  • Submit a completed fingerprint card and Background Waiver form REL-150 to KREC along with Application payment for the $15 salesperson application fee and $60 background fee.You may be printed at your local police/sheriff's department or authorized entity.
  • Contact Pearson Vue to create an account and schedule your Exam date/time (Review the Candidate Handbook & Exam Outlines before contacting Pearson Vue). Bring: 30-hour Principles of Real Estate certificate with you when you go to the exam center. If you hold a real estate license in another state: You will be waived from the national portion of the exam; you must submit a Client Exam Waiver to Pearson Vue after creating an account; once the waiver is approved, you may schedule your exam date/time. Bring your 30-hour Kansas Practice Course certificate with you when you go to the exam center. NOTE: Per KSA 58-3040, you must be licensed as a salesperson or broker in your state of residence to be eligible for a Kansas Salesperson license.
  • Take the exam consisting of both state and national portions (unless you are waived from the national portion based on a license held in another state. **If you fail either or both portions of the exam you must schedule a re-exam through Pearson Vue and pay the required fee If you pass one portion and fail the other, the failed portion must be passed and the application received by KREC within six months of the earlier exam date.
  • Once you have Passed the exam, submit the License Application documents provided by Pearson Vue to KREC along with your certificates of completion for the pre-license education, payment of $125 salesperson license fee and if applicable, a Nonresident Form and Certification of License History from any state you are currently or formerly licensed in.
  • NOTE: Please review the Salesperson License Requirements for additional qualifying information here.
Ok
buysellhomesks.com Learn more about our Cookie Policy or Privacy Policy.